portable arcade games
Portable arcade games and software for your flash drive and other portable devices

Portable Games Review: Space Invaders

Here is a small (less than 60 K) and sweet remake of the classic Space Invaders. It has no sound and I find it much more challenging to play than the version incorporated in the Arcade Pack (I found that one too easy and boring). The movement keys take some getting used to. Well, ok. They take A LOT of getting used, at least for me :

  • left CTRL = move left
  • right ALT= move right
  • right SHIFT = fire

When you fist launch the game, the GAME OVER screen apprears; pressing ENTER starts you on a game. Also, my Windows Sticky keys kept getting activated so you probably will have to disable it. I miss the arcade sounds, but this game truly tests your skills.

Download from CNET: Space Invaders

