portable arcade games
Portable arcade games and software for your flash drive and other portable devices

Procrastination Help

Having trouble tackling those New Year’s Resolutions? Me too. So I was reading up on methods for tackling procrastination and found out about Dash. It’s a little formula that looks like this: (10+2)*5 which means, work for 10 minutes, take a two minute break, repeat 5 times, then take a real break. I don’t know if this is effective for all types of work but it looks interesting and I thought I’d give it a try.

So how does all this relate to portable apps? Well, I found this nifty timer called InstantBoss, (Windows) it’s a timer that helps you schedule the Dash method and it’s portable! Plus it’s small – less than 300K. So, if you want to try out Dash, you can carry this timer around on your flash drive to use at work, home or wherever!

Good Luck!

