portable arcade games
Portable arcade games and software for your flash drive and other portable devices

Space:1999 Part 1-Game

I’m a huge fan of the 1970’s TV show Space: 1999: a massive nuclear explosion on the moon knocks it out of Earth’s orbit and sends it out on a journey into space along with the personnel of Moonbase Alpha (and all their cool spaceships called Eagles). I know, I know, the premise is not very scientific, but it was the 70s and it had great actors (Martin Landau, Barbara Bain, Barry Morse), a funky opening song (in Season 1 anyway), awesome special effects, thoughtful writing and did I mention the cool Eagles?

I’m currently re-watching this series and wish I had some Space:1999-based video games to play and another Eagle model to build like the one I had in the 70s. Here’s a 4 part series on what I’ve found to date.

The first game is a simple vertical scrolling game for Windows that’s small and portable. As one of the few Space:1999 games out there, this one is definitely going in my collection. Download it here.

In Part 2, I’ll show you how to fly your own Eagle on Moonbase Alpha…and it’s a portable solution so you can fly your Eagles anytime, anywhere!

2 Responses to “Space:1999 Part 1-Game”

  1. Enjoyed finding your blog through Google Blog search! Even though I have kept some track of the Italian 1999 sites over the years I missed the little 1999 game. Thanks for pointing it out, I really enjoyed the game and the authors choice of music.

    Here is a link to some of my Space 1999 pages (Sorely in need of updating…maybe this summer!)

    http://www.captphilonline.com/Space%201999.html

  2. Hi CaptPhil, I liked the author’s music selection a lot too.

    I was actually on your site earlier today, lots of things to explore and cool convention stuff there – you’re so lucky to have met some of the actors!

    Keep up the excellent work!


Comments are closed.

